UC Santa Cruz Athletics & Recreation Staff Directory

Department of Athletics and Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Susan W. Harriman
Director of Athletics, Physical Education, Recreation, and Sports.
831-502-7965 sharrima@ucsc.edu
Dino L. Pollock
Senior Associate Director of Athletics- Compliance
831-459-4336 dpollock@ucsc.edu
Courtnie Prather
Associate Director of Athletics - Senior Woman Administrator, Operations & Physical Education
831-459-4318 cprather@ucsc.edu
Clint Angus
Associate Director for Athletics & Recreation
831-459-4220 cangus@ucsc.edu
Todd Hammonds
Associate Director of Athletics - Facilities
831-459-4378 tmhammon@ucsc.edu
Cristen Babik
Business Operations Manager
831-459-4128 cbabik@ucsc.edu
Lela Vasquez
Financial Analyst
831-459-2504 lela@ucsc.edu
Dillon Thompson
Assistant Director of Athletics & Recreation- Sports Clubs & Intramurals
831-459-4537 dijthomp@ucsc.edu
Sydne Stacker
Assistant Director of Athletics & Recreation- Memberships and Operations
831-459-4079 sstacker@ucsc.edu
TBD
Assistant Director of Athletics & Recreation - Equipment & Facilities
Christy Carson
Executive Assistant to Director of Athletics
831-502-7965 cacarson@ucsc.edu
Katie Savacool
Administrative Assistant
831-459-5076 ktcool@ucsc.edu
J. Xavier Prochaska
Faculty Athletics Representative (FAR)
831-459-2135 jxp@ucsc.edu
Embele Awipi
Sports Information Director (SID)
831-459-4962 eawipi@ucsc.edu
Athletics Fax 831-459-4070

Recreation - Fitness & Wellness

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBD
Associate Director of Athletics - Fitness & Wellness
Jim Meyer
Assistant Director of Athletics - Fitness & Wellness
831-459-3051 jimmeyer@ucsc.edu

Recreation - Adventure Programs

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dustin Smucker
Associate Director of Recreation- Adventure Programs
831-459-2668 dsmucker@ucsc.edu
Brock Gudeman
Adventure Programs Supervisor
831-459-2807 bgudeman@ucsc.edu
Danielle Lewis
Senior Recreation Supervisor
831-459-1693 drlewis@ucsc.edu
Cindy Pierce
Recreation Operations Supervisor
831-459-2806 cppierce@ucsc.edu
Rusty Kingon
Boating Program Supervisor
831-425-1164 rlkingon@ucsc.edu
Cecilia Shin
Scuba Program Supervisor
831-459-4518 cecil@ucsc.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Robert Kennedy
Supervising Team Physician
Robert.Kennedy@ucsf.edu
Primrose Pisares
Head Athletic Trainer
East Clinic 831-459-4793 primrose@ucsc.edu
Brady Och
Athletic Trainer
East Clinic 831-459-4793 boch@ucsc.edu
Tahmineh Tolentino
Athletic Trainer
East Clinic 831-459-4793 tmtolent@ucsc.edu
Athletic Trainer
East Clinic 831-459-4793
East Athletic Training Facility FAX
831-459-4061

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron DuBois
Head Coach
831-459-4532 rldubois@ucsc.edu
Sam Walters
Assistant Coach
831-459-4532 samwalters@ucsc.edu
Robert Terrance
Volunteer Strength and Conditioning Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Kent
Head Coach
831-459-1355 tlkent@ucsc.edu
Kara Newman-Ferdolage
Assistant Coach
831-459-1355 kaanewma@ucsc.edu
Earl Cowell
Volunteer Assistant Coach
831-459-1355

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Klech
Head Coach
831-459-5574 dklech@ucsc.edu
Shawn Gallup
Associate Head Coach
831-459-5574 sgallup@ucsc.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paulette Pera
Head Coach
408-332-8819 ppera@ucsc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Runeare
Head Coach
831-459-3211 mnsoccer@ucsc.edu
Riley Hanley
Assistant Coach
831-459-3211 rmhanley@ucsc.edu
Aaron Mamula
Volunteer Assistant Coach
831-459-3211

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Nadler
Head Coach
831-459-3362 lnadler@ucsc.edu
Cayla Neipris
Assistant Coach
831-459-3362 cneipris@ucsc.edu
Matthew Gonzalez
Volunteer Coach, Mental Performance

Men's and Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Crawford
Head Coach
831-291-0018 thmcrawf@ucsc.edu
Sam Camarra
Associate Head Coach
831-459-3372 scamarra@ucsc.edu
Joan Newby
Diving Coach
831-459-3372 jpegoda@ucsc.edu
Joel Wilson
Assistant Coach
831-459-3372 jraywils@ucsc.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jimmy Soper
Head Coach
831-459-4694 jcsoper@ucsc.edu
Alex Poorta
Assistant Coach
831-459-4694 apoorta@ucsc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Jensen
Head Coach
831-502-7556 cruzwtn@ucsc.edu
Jack Ventura-Cruess
Assistant Coach
831-502-7556 jfventur@ucsc.edu

Men's and Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Klech
Head Coach
831-459-5574 dklech@ucsc.edu
Shawn Gallup
Associate Head Coach
831-459-5574 sgallup@ucsc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gabrielle Houston
Head Coach
831-502-7110 gthousto@ucsc.edu
Yelena Nash (Skazka)
Assistant Coach
831-502-7110 yskazka@ucsc.edu
Jerry Woodward
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Leon
Head Coach
831-459-5982 pjleon@ucsc.edu
Jake Landel
Assistant Coach
831-459-5982 jlandel@ucsc.edu