Senior James Allison named to All-ACAA First Team

Senior James Allison named to All-ACAA First Team

Senior defender James Allison was named to the American Collegiate Athletic Association First team for men's soccer as announced on Thursday.

Allison started 18 games this year amd finished with a goal and two assists. He played all 204 minutes this past weekend at the ACAA Tournament in New Hampshire.

Making the Second Team were sophomore Ben Blackfield, and freshmen Ethan Kingery, Will Barba, and Itay Rabinovich.

The Banana Slugs finished 8-7-4, their first winning season in five years.


F - Hozai Ceballos, Wis.-Whitewater

F - Henry Garcia, Pine Manor

F - Oscar Uriel Roque, Pine Manor

F - Akwasi Kwarteng, Finlandia

M - Steven Wright, Wis.-Whitewater

M - Jake Farley, Wis.-Whitewater

M - Jose Gonzalez, Pine Manor

M - Elmer Pineda, Pine Manor

D - Mariano Carini, Wis.-Whitewater

D - Garrett Morgando, Wis.-Whitewater

D - James Allison, UC Santa Cruz

D - Raudel Gomez, Pine Manor

GK - Jake King, Wis.-Whitewater



F - Ben Blackfield, UC Santa Cruz

F - Joey Pumo, Wis.-Whitewater

F - Andree Hernandez-Garcia, Pine Manor

F - Brad Ludwig, Wis.-Whitewater

M - Chelan Gonzalez, Finlandia

M - Ethan Kingery, UC Santa Cruz

M - Noel Rios, Pine Manor

M - Itay Rabinovich, UC Santa Cruz

D - Evan Donini, Wis.-Whitewater

D - Trevor Johnson, Wis.-Whitewater

D - Will Barba, UC Santa Cruz

D - Zach Wichman, Finlandia

GK - Noah Raisanen, Finlandia


Player of the Year - Hozai Ceballos, Wis.-Whitewater

Defensive Player of the Year - Garrett Morgando, Wis.-Whitewater

Freshman of the Year - Oscar Uriel Roque, Pine Manor

Coach of the Year - Tony Guinn , Wisconsin-Whitewater